Home > Life > Quick Hits

Quick Hits

– We’ve taking care of my in-laws Beagle all week. The wife and kids love it. It is cute to see Jacob try and walk the dog. He’s our animal lover for sure; I’m not quite as into it.

– Bought a nice Casio keyboard yesterday for $1. It is really loud when the kids bang on it, but still kind of fun to hear music in the house.

– Living in Northfield is nice. Our house is in a cul-de-sac and since the weather has been nice the kids have been outside playing almost everyday. Makes this parent happy to watch his kids run and play outside.

– Loving the Stanley Cup playoffs. What a sport!

– Took on a couple new roles at work, learning about organic produce and pest control. Strange combination.

– My mom is part of a big musical production in her school district. I don’t remember her doing much of this when my siblings and I were growing up. She probably could have if she wasn’t so busy giving her life away to us.

– Stephanie blogged about Jacob’s use of the word bisgusting. His other favorite word when he feels crabby is boring. Everything is so boring. Blah, blah, blah. He must have got that from TV because I’m quite sure I never said that growing up.

– Looking forward to speaking Sunday to some students in a seminary friend’s youth ministry. We’ll be getting into the use of bread in the Bible.

– Anybody have tickets for the Twins/Red Sox series May 8-10? I’m available.

Categories: Life
  1. margaret
    April 16, 2008 at 6:16 pm

    Everything’s boring… we went through that with Miles. I resorted to using the age old parent answer: “If you’re bored, I can find something for you to do… clean your room, scrub the toilet,…” It doesn’t really work that well, although it keeps them quiet for awhile!

    Stanley Cup playoffs… Dustin has been watching a little but I have to admit that I couldn’t care less. I think of the Balvin clan every time hockey comes on and I try to enjoy it, if only for you guys. I just can’t get into it.

    We have the Flex 20 plan for the Twins and we do have tickets for the Twins/Red Sox. Unfortunately, it falls close to Miles’ birthday and the Red Sox are his favorite (after the Twins, of course!) You should give us a heads-up on some of your days off and the teams that you’d most like to see… I know Dustin would love to take you with him to one of the games. You could even go see the Yankees, but only if you wear an “Even Jesus hates the Yankees” t-shirt. 🙂

    Glad you’re enjoying Northfield but I have to admit we wish you back here. We miss the Balvins!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

