Home > Life > Fr eeeeeeee zing

Fr eeeeeeee zing

It is just after midnight and I had to run something outside to my mailbox. I was wearing a T-shirt and trying to convince myself that I could walk for miles and not get cold. The delusion didn’t last long. By the time I got back to my front door I was freezing and thinking about, “How horrible it must be to freeze to death.”

Can you imagine? The shivering and shaking would be too much to handle. As I was thinking about dying by freezing I prayed a pray of thankfulness. God has given me so much more than I need. My house stays warm all winter and cool all summer. We have more blankets and jackets than we need. We are so blessed.

Thank you Jesus.

Categories: Life
  1. margaret
    February 28, 2007 at 5:09 pm

    I can’t count the number of times I’ve thought these exact same thoughts. We are indeed very blessed!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment