Home > Work > Random Story #49

Random Story #49

Yesterday was an eventful day. Just before I left work there was a call asking for the assistance. Arriving on the scene I encountered two large areas of blood splattered on the floor. Some further investigation revealed a razor blade sitting on the shelf near the largest blood pool and a empty package of earphones that had been stolen.

Apparently the thief brought the blade in, used it to cut through some plastic packaging, and somehow sliced his/her wrist in the process. A long trail of blood was also found elsewhere. My guess is that the thief was holding the cut closed and then released the pressure thinking the bleeding had stopped. It was a disgusting way to end the workday. Just the sight of it all made my stomach upset. I hope that the person is all right though.

Categories: Work
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment