Home > Preaching > The Impacts of Following the Saviour

The Impacts of Following the Saviour

I am pumped up to do some teaching tomorrow at 1st Baptist Church in Minneapolis. A friend is the Youth Pastor there and she asked me to come and share with the kids in her ministry. It’s a pretty cool opportunity because this is the church my mom grew up in and the place where my parents were married. It is also a special place because it is the place where my grandfather has sung in the choir for years and where I spoke during my grandmother’s funeral last year.

I haven’t done any teaching like this for almost a year and a half so I am a little nervous about how long/ short I might go. The text I am teaching on is Luke 3:1-15. Here’s the main points of the outline.

The Impacts of Following the Saviour

Main Point: Jesus is the Saviour of the world and following him impacts how we live.

1. Following Jesus means seeing people the way He does.
2. Following Jesus means inviting all people to Him the way He does.
3. Following Jesus means evaluating our the lives way He does.
4. Following Jesus means viewing our stuff the way He does.

Categories: Preaching
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment